Well a second x-ray was done yesterday (I guess I didn't smile the first time). And probably the pints of blood will be drawn tomorrow. Haven't hear yet when the lung capacity or function (whatever it's called) test will be done. My doctor said they would phone for the appointment in a week, or a month depending on how busy they are. So a wait and see will happen. As far as the x-ray I guess something was spotted and they wanted to do another x-ray to make sure before the next step, whatever that next step might be. I had to assume the funnies pose for the x-ray, I should have taken my camera and had the tech take my photo while in this pose. I was facing the machine and had to arch my back backwards with my back up against the film chamber I guess so they could shoot up into my chest. I don't know but it was very uncomfortable.
So shall wait for those results along with all the blood they will take tomorrow. Gotta say I am getting slightly worried about all this.
No comments:
Post a Comment